2014–2015 Rome Prize Winners Announced.  Rome Prize winners announced. (Courtesy American Academy in Rome) The American Academy in Rome has announced the 30 winners of their 118th annual Rome Prize Competition. According to a statement, “Rome Prize recipients are provided with a fellowship, which includes a stipend and live/working space, and are invited to live in Rome for six months to two years to immerse themselves in the Academy community.” The winners in architecture were Firat Erdim and Vincent L. Snyder; and Kim Karlsrud & Daniel Phillips, and Adam Kuby won in landscape design. The full list of winners can be found here.


American Academy in Rome Announces Rome Prize Winners

Monday, April 22, 2013


The American Academy in Rome has announced the winners of the 117th annual Rome Prize, a national competition awarded to approximately thirty individuals who show outstanding work in the arts and humanities. The prize includes a fellowship and stipend, a study or studio, and an invitation to Rome for six months to two years to work within the Academy and with its students to further explore artistic, professional, or scholarly pursuits while learning from the knowledge of peers. This year, 44 individuals comprised nine peer juries that completed the application selection process.

View the winners in architecture, design, and more after the jump.

Advertise on The Architect's Newspaper.

Submit your competitions for online listing.

Submit your events to AN's online calendar.



Copyright © 2015 | The Architect's Newspaper, LLC | AN Blog Admin Log in. The Architect's Newspaper LLC, 21 Murray Street 5th Floor | New York, New York 10007 | tel. 212.966.0630
Creative Commons License