CNU Charter Awards

Less than 12 hours are left for the contest deadline.
Please visit the contest website for additional info.

Since 2001, the Congress for the New Urbanism (CNU) has administered the CNU Charter Awards program. Regarded as the preeminent global award for excellence in urban design, the CNU Charter Awards honors a select number of winners and honorable mentions – including one grand professional prize, and one grand academic prize for students – across multiple categories from a competitive field of entries. CNU convenes a jury of distinguished designers, architects, planners and scholars who review the entries and select the winners.

Winning projects are recognized for their excellence in fulfilling and advancing the principles of the Charter of the New Urbanism, which defines the essential qualities of walkable, sustainable places from the scale of the region down to the block and building. Recognizing outstanding architectural, landscape and urban designs built in harmony with their physical and social contexts, the Charter Awards have honored projects from Andorra to South Africa, Beijing to San Antonio.

Competition website: Visit website
Submit your competition to The Architect's Newspaper!
Read The Architect's Newspaper!

Copyright © 2015 | The Architect's Newspaper, LLC | AN Blog Admin Log in. The Architect's Newspaper LLC, 21 Murray Street 5th Floor | New York, New York 10007 | tel. 212.966.0630
Creative Commons License