2015 SAH Publication Awards

Less than 12 hours are left for the contest deadline.
Please visit the contest website for additional info.

The Society of Architectural Historians (SAH) is accepting nominations for the 2015 SAH Publication Awards. The program includes five awards that will be presented at the Society’s 68th Annual Conference in Chicago, Illinois, April 15-19, 2015. The deadline to submit is Friday, August 1, 2014.

The committees selecting winners for the 2015 awards will be considering books with copyright dates of 2012 and 2013. (Years 2011, 2012 and 2013 for the MacDougall Award.)

Alice Davis Hitchcock Book Award: Presented for distinguished scholarship by a North American author in the history of architecture

Philip Johnson Exhibition Catalogue Award: Presented for excellence in published exhibition catalogues

Antoinette Forrester Downing Book Award: Presented for an outstanding publication devoted to historical issues in the preservation field

Elisabeth Blair MacDougall Book Award: Presented for distinguished scholarship in the history of landscape architecture or garden design

Spiro Kostof Book Award: Presented for work that focuses on urbanism and architecture and provides the greatest contribution to our understanding of historical development and change

To learn more about the awards, eligibility requirements, and to apply, visit sah.org/publication-awards.

Competition website: Visit website
Submit your competition to The Architect's Newspaper!
Read The Architect's Newspaper!

Copyright © 2015 | The Architect's Newspaper, LLC | AN Blog Admin Log in. The Architect's Newspaper LLC, 21 Murray Street 5th Floor | New York, New York 10007 | tel. 212.966.0630
Creative Commons License