2014 George Matsumoto Prize for Residential Design in North Carolina

Less than 12 hours are left for the contest deadline.
Please visit the contest website for additional info.

The George Matsumoto Prize for North Carolina Modernist residential design is a unique design competition featuring $6,000 in awards, a blue-ribbon jury of internationally known architects and designers, and online public voting. Its name honors George Matsumoto, FAIA, one of the founding faculty members of North Carolina State University’s School of Design, who created some of North Carolina’s most well-known and well-loved Modernist houses.

The Matsumoto Prize is open to anyone with primary design responsibility for a completely built, from-the-ground-up, single-family Modernist house of at least 800 heated sf with a CO on or after January 1, 2008. The house must be in North Carolina; the designer(s) can be from anywhere. Designers do not have to be licensed architects or members of hte AIA. Renovations, additions, multi-family, or any house that won a Matsumoto Prize Jury or People’s Choice award in the past are ineligible. Go to the website for submission guidelines and other details.

Competition website: Visit website
Submit your competition to The Architect's Newspaper!
Read The Architect's Newspaper!

Copyright © 2015 | The Architect's Newspaper, LLC | AN Blog Admin Log in. The Architect's Newspaper LLC, 21 Murray Street 5th Floor | New York, New York 10007 | tel. 212.966.0630
Creative Commons License